Directory of the Association of Mental Health Librarians (AMHL)
Association Of Mental Health Librarians
Return to Home Page
amhlorchid2small.gif - 119033 Bytes
About AMHL | Annual Conference   |  Publications |  Member Directory |  Member Library Links | Renew Your Membership | Join Now!

Member Directory
CURRENT OFFICERS
President
Joseph Tally
Director of Library Services
Hurwich Library
Alliant International University
One Beach Street, Suite 100
San Francisco, CA 94133
415-955-2157
jtally@alliant.edu


Program Chair / President Elect
Gary McMillan
Melvin Sabshin Library & Archives
American Psychiatric Association
1000 Wilson Blvd, Ste. 1825
Washington, DC 22209
703-907-8648
fax: 703-907-8648
gmcmillan@psych.org
Past-President
Stuart Moss
Nathan Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research
140 Old Orangeburg Rd.
Orangeburg, NY 10962
845-398-6576
fax: 845-398-5551
moss@nki.rfmh.org
Treasurer
Brian Seguin
FIDM Library
Fashion Institue of Design and Merchandising
55 Stockton Street, 8th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108
415-675-5200
bseguin@fidm.edu

Gail Bacani
Arizona State Hospital Patient and Medical Library
2500 E. Van Buren St

Phoenix, AZ 85008
602-220-6045
fax: 602-629-7285
bacanig@azdhs.gov
Website: Arizona State Hospital Patient and Medical Library
Docline: AZUAZH

Susan Beachy
Jewish Board of Family and Children's Services

135 W. 50th St., 6th FL.
New York, NY 10020
212-632-4783
sbeachy@jbfcs.org

Kathleen Benoun
Western State Hospital Patients Library

9601 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Lakewood, WA 98498
253-756-2593
Fax: 253-756-3970
kathleen.benoun@sos.wa.gov
Website: http://www.sos.wa.gov/library
OCLC: Z97

Joan Bewley
Fisher Library
John F. Kennedy University

100 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
925-969-3103
fax: 925-969-3101
jbewley@jfku.edu
Website: http://library.jfku.edu
OCLC: OR3

Susanna Bonetti
San Francisco Center for Psychoanalysis

2340 Jackson St. 4th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94115
415-563-4477
library@sf-cp.org
OCLC: SYF | Docline:CAUSPS

Carmen Bou-Crick, M.S.L.S.
University of Miami -- Pomerance Library and Resource Center
Psychiatry Department

1695 NW 9th Ave
Miami, FL 33136
P.O. Box 016960
Miami, FL 33101
305-355-9073
Fax: 305-355-9072
cbou@med.miami.edu
Website:http://www6.miami.edu/mh-library/

Lori Bradshaw
Dr. William E. Finkelstein Health Sciences Library
St. Mary's Hospital

56 Franklin St.
Waterbury, CT 06706
203-709-6159
Fax: 203-709-7738
lori.bradshaw@stmh.org
Docline:CTUSMW

Liz Caldwell
Wisconsin School of Professional Psychology

9120 W. Hampton Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53225
414-464-9777
Fax: 414-358-5590
wspplibrarian@hotmail.com
Website:http://www.wspp.edu
DOCLINE: WIULGQ

Carol Cave-Davis
Jamaica Hospital Medical Center

8900 Van Wyck Expressway
Jamaica, New York 11418
718-206-8451
Fax: 718-206-8460
cdavis@jhmc.org
DOCLINE: NYUJNY

Louise Colbert-Mar
Alliant International University
Kauffman Library

5130 E. Clinton Way
Fresno, CA 93727
559-253-2253 x2252
Fax: 559-253-2223
lcolbert@alliant.edu
Website:http://library.alliant.edu
OCLC: UOA | Docline:CAUZPZ   

Corryn Crosby-Muilenburg
Humboldt State University Library

1 Harpst Street
Arcata, CA 95521
707-826-4959
cc2@humboldt.edu
Website:http://library.humboldt.edu

Robert DiFazio
Austen Riggs Center Library

25 Main St., P.O. Box 962
Stockbridge, MA 01262-0962
(413) 931-5259
Fax: 413-298-4020
robert.difazio@austenriggs.net
Docline: MAUAUS

Claudia J. Dold
The Louis de la Parte Florida Mental Health Institute
University of South Florida

13301 Bruce B. Downs Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33620
813-974-7040
Fax: 813-974-7242
claudia.dold@fmhi.usf.edu
Website: http://home.fmhi.usf.edu

Mary Jo Durivage
John D. Dingell VA Medical Center

Library (11R-I)
4646 John R. St.
Detroit, MI 48201-1916
313-576-3290
Fax: 313-576-1048
maryjo.durivage@va.gov
OCLC: EWR | Docline: MIUEWR

Kate Elder
Colorado Mental Health Institute at Ft. Logan

3520 W. Oxford Ave.
Denver, CO 80210
303-866-7844
fax: 303-866-7704
kate.elder@state.co.us
Docline: COUZFO

Amy Faltinek
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Preston Smith Library

3601 4th St. Stop 7781
Lubbock, TX 79430
806-743-4579
Fax: 806-743-2218
amy.faltinek@ttuhsc.edu
http://www.ttuhsc.edu/libraries

Terry Ferguson
Library
Montana State Hospital

PO BOX 300
Warm Springs MT 59756
406-693-7133
fax: 406-693-7127
teferguson@mt.gov
OCLC: YZZ  | | Docline: MTUHPO

Melissa Fleming
SJSU - SLIS student
1032 Desire St.
New Orleans, LA 70117
951-288-4914
missalined@yahoo.com

Edricardo Gándara
El Paso County Sheriff's Office

7808 Santa María Road
El Paso, TX 79915-2108
915-856-4803
egandara@epcounty.com

Nancy Gulliver
Atascadero State Hospital

PO Box 7003
Atascadero, CA 93423
805-468-2491
Fax: 805-468-3027
ngullive@ash.dmh.ca.gov
OCLC: CAASH | Docline: CAUZAB

Pam Hastings
McLean Hospital
Mental Health Sciences Library

115 Mill Street
Belmont, MA 02478
617-855-2460
Fax: 617-855-2414
chastings@partners.org
http://www.mclean.harvard.edu/library
OCLC: MMH | Docline: MAUMCQ

Mahalya Havard
Centre de documentation
Centre hospitalier Pierre-Janet
20, rue Pharand
Gatineau, Québec
Canada, J9A 1K7
819-771-7761 x8380
Fax: 819-771-1506
mahalya_havard@ssss.gouv.qc.ca
Docline: PQCNFG

Megan Heinrichs
ICF International

9300 Lee Highway
Fairfax, VA 22031-1207
703.934.3603
Fax: 703.934.3740
mheinrichs@childwelfare.gov

Nancy Henderson
Pacific University

2043 College Way
Forest Grove, OR 97006
503-352-7208
Fax: 503-352-7230
hendersn@pacific.edu
Website: http://www.pacific.edu/library
OCLC: OPU | Docline: ORUHWS

Susan B. Hillson
American Psychological Association

750 First St. NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
202-336-5951
Fax: 202-336-5633
SHillson@apa.org
Website: http://www.apa.org/psycinfo

Scott Hines
Omar Seddiqui Research Library
Palo Alto University

1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 433-3855
fax: (650) 433-3888
shines@paloaltou.edu
http://www.pgsp.edu/department/research-library
OCLC: PPI | Docline: CAUPIF

Mary Johnson
16068 Rose Wreath Lane
Florissant, MO 63034
314-837-5365
mejohnson@mindspring.com

Nykol Johnson
Walden University
155 Fifth Ave S, Suite 100
Minneapolis, MN 55401
612-338-2415
Fax: 612-338-5092
nykol.johnson@walden.edu
http://library.walden.edu
OCLC: MNWUL

Meg Keller
Alexander Street Press

3212 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-212-8520 x116
fax: 703-940-6584
mkeller@astreetpress.com
Website: http://alexanderstreet.com

Christine Kidd
Vice President, Information Resources
Omar Seddiqui Research Library
Palo Alto University

1791 Arastradero Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 433-3855
fax: (650) 433-3888
ckidd@paloaltou.edu
Website: http://www.pgsp.edu/department/research-library
OCLC: PPI |  Docline: CAUPIF

Michele Klein-Fedyshin
Falk Library
Health Sciences Library System -- WPIC

200 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace St.
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
412-624-9164
fax: 412-648-8819
kleinf@pitt.edu
Website: http://www.hsls.pitt.edu

Sandra Kochersperger
Eastern State Hospital

4601 Ironbound Road
Williamsburg, VA 23187-5457
757-253-5457
Fax: 757-253-7078
sandy.kochersperger@dbhds.virginia.gov
http://www.geocities.com/sandy.kochersp
OCLC: VA3 | Docline: VAUESW

Arlene Krizanic
2628 N. Sawyer Ave.
Chicago, IL 60647
773-276-8337
arlenekrizanic@yahoo.com

Pauline Kruk
Connecticut Valley Hospital
Hallock Health Sciences Library

Box 351, Silver St.
Middletown, CT 06457
860-262-5059
fax: 860-262-5049
pauline.kruk@po.state.ct.us
OCLC: GKO | Docline: CTUCVH

Gail Lee
Southwestern Healthcare, Inc.
415 Mulberry Street
Evansville, IN 47713
812-436-4251
Fax: 812-436-4314
leeg@southwestern.org
Website: http://www.southwestern.org

Cathy MacLean
Royal Ottawa Health Care Group

1145 Carling Ave.
Ottawa, ON Canada
K1Z 7K4
613-722-6521 x6832
Fax: 613-798-2978
cathy.maclean@theroyal.ca
Docline: ONCYLO

Mary J. Markland
Harley E. French Library of the Health Sciences
University of North Dakota

1919 Elm St. N.
Fargo, ND 58102
701-293-4173
Fax: 701-293-4145
mary.markland@med.und.edu
Website: undmedlibrary.org
DOCLINE: NDUNOD

Lisa Anne Matsumoto
Hawaii State Hospital Medical Library

45-710 Keaahala Road
Kaneohe, HI 96744
808-236-8201
Fax: 808-247-7335
lisa.matsumoto@doh.hawaii.gov
DOCLINE: HIUHWI

Karen Matthews
National Center for PTSD

VA Medical Center
215 North Main Street
White River Junction, VT 05009
802-296-5132
Fax: 802-296-5135
karen.r.matthews@dartmouth.edu

Renée E. McHenry
Forest Institute of Professional Psychology

2885 W. Battlefield
Springfield, MO 65807
417-823-3418
Fax: 417-823-3443
rmchenry@forest.edu
Website: http://www.forest.edu/library
OCLC: FIPPS | Docline: ONCIQE

Gary McMillan
Melvin Sabshin Library & Archives
American Psychiatric Association

1000 Wilson Blvd, Ste. 1825
Washington, DC 22209
703-907-8648
fax: 703-907-8648
gmcmillan@psych.org
Docline: DCUAPA

Joni L. Melnick
Torrance State Hospital

P.O. Box 105, State Rt. 1014
Torrance, PA 15779
724-459-4648
Fax: 724-459-4543
jomelnick@pa.gov
Docline: PAUTNC

Marcia Miller
New York Presbyterian Hospital
Weill Cornell Westchester Division

21 Bloomingdale Road
White Plains, NY 10605
914-997-5897
fax: 914-997-5861
mam9016@nyp.org
Docline: NYUWNY

Stuart Moss
Nathan Kline Institute for Psychiatric Research

140 Old Orangeburg Rd.
Orangeburg, NY 10962
845-398-6576
fax: 845-398-5551
moss@nki.rfmh.org
OCLC: VFR  |  Docline: NYURRC

Laura Bowering Mullen
Rutgers University Library of Science and Medicine

165 Bevier Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854-8009
732-445-1337 x106
fax: 732-445-5703
lbmullen@rci.rutgers.edu
Website: http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu
OCLC: NJRG

Jorge E. Perez
St. Petersburg College

P.O. Box 13489
St. Petersburg, FL 33733
727-712-5706
perez.jorge@spcollege.edu
Website: http://www.spcollege.edu/libraries

Laurie Piccolotti
Patton State Hospital

Staff Library
3102 E. Highland Ave.
Patton, CA 92369
909-425-7484
fax: 909-425-6053
lpiccolo@dmhpsh.state.ca.us
Website: http://760.sydneyplus.com
Docline: CAUPFX

Barbara Pilvin
Free Library of Philadelphia

1901 Vine Street
Philadephia, PA 19103
215-686-5396
pilvinb@freelibrary.org
Website: http://www.freelibrary.org

Christina Quillen
Southwest Virginia Mental Health Institute

610 1/2 East Main Street
Marion, VA 24354
276-782-0977
c_quillen@hotmail.com

Katrina Rahn
Institute of Transpersonal Psychology

1069 East Meadow Circle
Palo Alto, CA 94303
650-493-4430 x223
Fax: 650-852-9780
krahn@itp.edu
http://www.itp.edu/library
OCLC: TJP | Docline: CAUITP

Sophie Regalado
Northwestern Regional Mental Health Library
Lakehead Psychiatric Hospital

580 Algoma St.
Thunder Bay, ON Canada
P7B 5G4
807-343-4362
Fax: 807-343-4306
regalads@tbh.net
Docline: ONCIQE

Anne Marie Romano
Silver Hill Hospital

208 Valley Ave.
New Canaan, CT 06840
203-801-2270
Fax: 203-801-2388
aromano@silverhillhospital.org
Docline: CTUSVE

Ester Saghafi
Health Sciences Library System
University of Pittsburgh

200 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
412-548-1973
fax: 412-648-9020
esaghafi@pitt.edu
Website: http://www.hsls.pitt.edu/about/libraries/wpic/
OCLC: PFM
| DOCLINE: PAUPIT

Valerie Schaeffer
MSLS Student

P.O. Box 67
Shartlesville, PA 19554
(484) 794-5788
valeriemschaeffer@gmail.com

Carl Seele
Professional Library-Napa State Hospital

2100 Napa-Vallejo Highway
Napa, CA 94558
707-253-5477
Fax: 707-253-5873
carl.seele@nsh.dsh.ca.gov
Website: http://opac.libraryworld.com/opac/signin?libraryname=Oliver%20Library
DOCLINE: CAUIMN

Brian Seguin
Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising

FIDM Library
55 Stockton Street, 8th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108
415-675-5200
bseguin@fidm.edu

Inna Shtanko
Manhattan Psychiatric Center

600 East 125 St.
Ward's Island Complex
New York, NY 10035
646-672-6423
Fax: 646-672-6424
mavsiss@omh.state.ny.us
Docline: NYUIVK

Lisa Sick
American Psychological Association

750 1st Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
202-336-5725
Fax: 202-336-5633
lsick@apa.org

H.S.Siddamallaiah, Ph.D.
Principal Librarian and Information Officer
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro-Sceince (NIMHANS)

Bangalore, India
0091-80-26564598
0091-80-26995031
sidda@nimhans.kar.nic.in
mailto:siddahss@gmail.com
Website: http://http://www.nimhans.kar.nic.in/

Caroline Sisneros
Phillips Graduate Institute

5445 Balboa Blvd.
Encino, CA 91316
818-386-5642
Fax: 818-386-5696
csisneros@pgi.edu
http://pgi.edu/ca_14.aspx
OCLC: CAF | Docline: CAF16, MAP5

Christina Sullivan
Missouri Institute of Mental Health Library

5400 Arsenal Street
St. Louis, MO 63139
314-877-6516
Fax: 314-877-6521
christina.sullivan@mimh.edu
http://www.mimh.edu/
OCLC: MIP | Docline: MOUMOJ

Nancy Sutherland
Alcohol and Drug Abuse Institute

University of Washington
1107 NE 45th Street, Suite 120
Seattle, WA 98105
206-685-9464
Fax: 206-543-5473
nsutherland@adai.uw.edu
http:lib.adai.uw.edu
Docline: WAUALC

Joseph Tally
Hurwich Library
Alliant International University

One Beach Street
San Francisco, CA 94133-2157
415-955-2157
fax: 415-955-2180
jtally@alliant.edu
Website: library.alliant.edu
OCLC: CFV | Docline:Z17N

William Traywick, Jr.
Veterans Affairs Medical Center

508 Fulton Street
Durham, NC 27705
919-491-0160
traywickw@hotmail.com

Neal Van Der Voorn
Multicare Health Systems

10110 137th St. NW
Gig Harbor, WA 98329
253-857-3655

Michelle Wheeler
Michigan School of Professional Psychology

26811 Orchard Lake Rd.
Farmington Hills, MI 48334
248-476-1122 x120
fax: 248-476-1125
mwheeler@mispp.edu
Website: http://www.mispp.edu
OCLC: CFHUM

Gloria Willson
NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

455 First Avenue Room 1200
New York, NY 10016
212-447-8236
Fax: 212-447-8239
gwillson@health.nyc.gov
Website: http://www.nyc.gov/health/library
OCLC: N8H
| Docline: NYUIPS

Linda Wobbe
Saint Mary's College of California
1928 Saint Mary's Road
PO Box 4290
Moraga, CA 94515-4290
925-631-4232
Fax: 925-376-6097
lwobbe@stmarys-ca.edu
Website: http://library.stmarys-ca.edu
OCLC: GH0

Ursula Ziegler
University of South Florida
10350 Laurel Court
Pembroke Pines, FL 33026-2404
954-430-1241
uziegler@mail.usf.edu

Scott Zimmer
Alliant International University
10455 Pomerado Rd.
San Diego, CA 92131
858-877-3791
Fax: 858-635-4599
szimmer@alliant.edu
Website: http://library.alliant.edu
OCLC: CFV, PP2, QP9, UOA

top of page

Updated March 20, 2014.

image of slogan text is information is your pathway to knowledge slogan.gif - 2518 Bytes